Board of Directors & Staff

WOTP Board













Board of Directors

Volunteer Executive Director, education committee chair

Pat Schultz: Retired Educator


Scott Borcherding
Designer, Bergland + Cram Architects President

Vice President & Treasurer

Dennis Reidel
President, Mason City Overhead Door

Secretary and membership/development committee chair

Teri Elsbury
Patient Program Specialist, American Cancer Society Retired Editor/Proofreader, General Mills

Finance Director
Jean Marinos
Realtor Finance officer


Elizabeth Gales
Director of the NIACC Performing Arts Series

Robert (Chip) Kinsey
Retired Attorney

Julie Bauer
Marketing, First Citizens National Bank

Alice Hanley
Marketing, Alpha Media

Matthew O’Brien
Regional planner, NIACOG

Parker Thirnbeck
Cerro Gordo County Public Defender


Joyce Deike
Office Manager – Email

Chris Howd
Marketing Director – Email

Honorary Board Members

Norman W. Ray
Retired Vice Admiral (USN)

Chuck Offenburger
Retired feature columnist for the Des Moines Register

Richard Guy Wilson
Commonwealth Professor in Architectural History, University of Virginia in Charlottesville, Virginia

William Allin Storrer, PhD.
Adjunct Professor of Architecture History, University of Texas at Austin

Jonathan Lipman
Director, Institute for Maharishi Vedic Architecture, Fairfield, Iowa

Mark Hertzberg
Author and photographer, board member of Frank Lloyd Wright in Wisconsin